The Gene: An Intimate History

The Gene: An Intimate HistoryLa historia de c mo hemos descifrado el c digo fuente que nos hace humanos abarca todo el planeta y varios siglos y probablemente defina el futuro que nos espera Entrelazando ciencia, historia y vivencias personales, Mukherjee hace un recorrido por el nacimiento, el crecimiento, la influencia y el

6

Categories: genetics

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of HumanityPassionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must read book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene After 3.8 billion years humankind is about to start evolving by new rules From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl

7

Categories: genetics

The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life

The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of LifeNonpareil science writer David Quammen explains how recent discoveries in molecular biology can change our understanding of evolution and life s history, with powerful implications for human health and even our own human nature In the mid 1970s, scientists began using DNA sequences to reexamine the

1

Categories: genetics